UNCATEGORIES

ల The Grand Slam: Bobby Jones, America, and the Story of Golf online ಊ Kindle By Mark Frost ಚ

ల The Grand Slam: Bobby Jones, America, and the Story of Golf online ಊ Kindle By Mark Frost ಚ ల The Grand Slam: Bobby Jones, America, and the Story of Golf online ಊ Kindle By Mark Frost ಚ Now in paperback, the Los Angeles Times bestseller that takes a riveting look at the life and times of golf legend Bobby Jones In the wake of the stock market crash and the dawn of the Great Depression, a ray of light emerged from the world of sports in the summer of 1930 Bobby Jones, a 28 year old amateur golfer, mounted a campaign against the record books In four months, he conquered the British Amateur Championship, the British Open, the United States Open, and finally the United States Amateur Championship, an achievement so extraordinary that writers dubbed it the Grand Slam No one has ever repeated it Mark Frost uses a wealth of original research to provide an unprecedented intimate portrait of golf great Bobby Jones In the tradition of The Greatest Game Ever Played, The Grand Slam blends social history with sports biography, captivating the imagination and engaging the reader The Grand Slam is a biography not to be missed.Mark Frost is the author of the critically acclaimed The Greatest Game Ever Played, The Grand Slam, and the bestselling The List of 7, The 6 Messiahs, and Before I Wake He received a Writer s Guild Award and an Emmy nomination for his work as executive story editor on the acclaimed television series Hill Street Blues, and was the co creator and executive producer of the ABC television series Twin Peaks He lives in Los Angeles and upstate New York. Jack Frost Michael Keaton, Kelly Preston Preston, Joseph Cross, Mark Addy, Andrew Lawrence, Eli Marienthal, Will Rothhaar, Mika Boorem, Benjamin Brock, Taylor Wargaming for Leaders Strategic Decision Making from Wargaming from the Battlefield to Boardroom L Herman, D Books The Grand Slam: Bobby Jones, America, and the Story of Golf

 

    • The Grand Slam: Bobby Jones, America, and the Story of Golf
    • 2.4
    • 200
    • Format Kindle
    • 514 pages
    • 1401307515
    • Mark Frost
    • Anglais
    • 23 January 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *