UNCATEGORIES

⥐ recommended ᑞ What's Left Behind to read ⦅ By Lorrie Thomson 䍈

⥐ recommended  ᑞ What's Left Behind to read ⦅ By Lorrie Thomson 䍈 ⥐ recommended ᑞ What's Left Behind to read ⦅ By Lorrie Thomson 䍈 When the person you ve built your whole life around is gone, what do you do It s not the first time Abby Stone has faced the question At eighteen, she envisioned a future with her childhood sweetheart, Charlie, only to have him go off to school and leave a pregnant Abby behind But that pales beside a second loss, when her eighteen year old son, Luke, falls to his death from his third floor dorm.Abby throws herself into running her thriving BB on the coast of Maine With the help of Rob, a local landscape architect, she plans a backyard labyrinth as a memorial to Lukea place to find peace and solace Even as Charlie begins hanging around again, looking for a chance to do right by her, Abby resolves to look forward, not back And then Luke s girlfriend arrives on Abby s doorsteppregnant, as alone as Abby once wasbringing with her the unexpected gift of a new beginning, one that celebrates the past Rich in emotion and insight, this beautifully written novel explores the depth of a mother s bond, resilience after unimaginable loss, and the way love s memory can fill the gaps in a shattered heart Praise for Lorrie Thomson s EquilibriumAn emotional, complex, and deeply satisfying novel about the power of hope, love, and family I couldn t put it down Lisa Verge HigginsTender, heartbreaking and beautifully realistic Fans of Anita Shreve will be riveted by this intense and compassionate story Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha, Anthony and Macavity winning authorFans of Kristin Hannah and Holly Chamberlin will similarly appreciate this hopeful, uplifting story BooklistThomson s debut is riveting RT Book Reviews Lorrie Thomson is a member of the Women s Fiction Writers Association She is the author of A Measure of Happiness She lives in New Hampshire When she s not reading, writing, or hunting for collectibles, her family lets her tag along for camping adventures, daylong paddles, and hikes up 4,000 footers Readers can visit her website at lorrie thomson.com. Female Country Artists Western Music Singers Directory of female country music singers including the websites these famous women Undressing The Moon T Greenwood Books Undressing on FREE shipping qualifying offers Dark and compassionate, graceful yet raw, explores What's Left Behind

 

    • What's Left Behind
    • 4.5
    • 813
    • Format Kindle
    • 337 pages
    • Lorrie Thomson
    • Anglais
    • 01 December 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *